Facebook Twitter
okror.com

电气承包商和外包

发表于 二月 19, 2021 作者: Ron Mawhorter

可靠性,招聘和终止价格是电气承包业务中的持续问题。 彻底筛选,筛选和采访技术可以帮助阻止可靠性困难。 问题是,您是否有时间做所有这些事情并继续专注于工作网站?

首先审查您公司必须执行的功能清单,以便雇用,维护和保留工人。 使用必须处理每个不同物品的男人的时间值对每个项目进行价格。 例如和简化,您的办公室经理每小时赚取$ 15.00,每天要花一个半小时来处理员工问题。 执行该功能的时间值为$ 7.50。 对于下面列出的每个项目,请考虑每天总金额。 将总数除以8,并确定与人员配备公司可以更便宜的功能。 大多数电气承包商不能因为在操作上而不是行政上放置。

如果您需要比较价格的指南,则大多数人员配备企业每小时收取的费用很少; 用5-7%的经验法。 请记住,这包括所有劳动负担,包括州/联邦薪资税,工人委员会,责任保险,工资处理等(请参阅其余部分)。

外包您的人力资源功能消除了需要:

放置工作广告,管理广告中的电话,处理作业应用程序,检查参考,执行刑事犯罪 背景调查,安排和支付药物测试(如果需要),安排和进行访谈,控制工人的薪酬保险费用,维持工人的责任保险,向办公室工作人员支付人力资源培训,

员工手册开发,安全性,安全 计划开发,管理和伤害报告,薪资管理,邮寄支票和建立直接存款余额,工资税会计 - 每周工资单和W-2的年度邮寄,[@@@@@] 提供和管理健康和储蓄计划,工人的赔偿索赔处理,处理失业索赔,管理法院命令上订单,如果对您的业务提起诉讼,解决和处理NLRB问题,应对并支付其他职业后职责,支付律师费 (不当终止诉讼,河马警报等)……以及前面没有提到的所有其他耗时费用,请挖到您的底线!

许多电气承包商不考虑什么是从制造业距离的时间以及其办公室工作人员遵守招聘,雇用和使每位员工遵守工资单的时间。 这是一个可变的成本外包劳动力解决方案。

回到数字,可变成本是随着要求的变化而灵活地不同的成本; 像电工数量一样,您需要在任何特定时间进行薪资。 这里指出的是,劳动力比资本投资更灵活。 外包劳动力为您和您的员工提供了耗时的自由,可以消耗人力资源能力。 您节省的时间最好花在广告上,与客户,供应商打交道,并专注于您的项目网站。

花一些时间加大雇用和保留电工涉及的列出功能的时间和价格。 要求人员配备公司为您提供每个电工能力水平的小时费用的价格分解。 请记住,人员配备企业支付您将要收取的所有费用,并收取最少的帐户管理费(费用通常比公司在人力资源职能清单上的支出要少得多)。 比较成本。 记住要考虑减少责任,节省时间和专注于客户的自由的无形优势。

大多数建筑商都同意,对于任何电气承包工作,外包都是经济的。 1必须强调的关键点是将劳动力外包并不是“一方面适合所有人”解决因素费用的解决方案。 舒适的企业不会成为良好的候选人。 另一方面,一家希望在对可变成本保持严格控制的同时发展的公司使得非常合适。

我们永远无法预测员工何时会选择离开公司,但是我们可以准确地控制使用有效外包策略的个人所要花费的费用。 保持永久和临时工的理想混合是控制我们行业中最低价格的关键 - 劳动力。 外包电工允许您控制接下来几段中讨论的可变成本。

您知道,可变成本是与电气合同中运营率直接相关的成本。 它们称为变量,因为它们随企业的大小和工作量而改变。 因此,就竞标和获胜的工作越多。 劳动力,材料等的价格就越多。 人工成本的上升越多,与员工相关的政府成本的上升越多。

当然,将此与间接费用或固定成本进行了比较。 这些费用是不管您的公司是否从事一项或十个工作,都会产生的费用。 除非进行巨大变化,否则这些价格不会随着操作的速度和规模而改变。 可变成本特定于工作,而固定成本与整个公司有关。 无论是什么生产或多少,办公室租赁/抵押都需要获得报酬。 因此,租金或抵押是固定价格。

查看一个方案,在该场景中,您决定电气承包商机构的贡献保证金为25%。 然后,可以使用您的数字来确定您的工作可变成本是否可以降低。 您可以选择增加材料成本和/或降低人工成本。

物质定价调整是简单的部分。 人工成本不是。 为了吸引和维护优质的电工,您需要支付的费用超过竞争对手,提供福利和培训。

回想一下您的底线或净利润取决于您选择如何在固定价格上花费每一分钱。 我们都知道,您可以通过决定在车辆,工具,设备,电话服务以及您所有其余业务需求上花费多少来控制固定成本

但是,吸引,雇用,管理和保留合格的电工以获得3个月的项目的实际成本是多少?雇用永久/全职员工的费用是多少? 您可能知道答案,价格相同。 一旦您在内部运行所有人力资源或人力资本管理职能,这是工人的替代成本,它将陷入底线。 您要为将新人带入您的组织的费用是多少? 替换那个人实际上是多少? 解决方案只是时间的价格 - 您的时间,员工的时间以及与工作相关的任务的所有时间。

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
okror.com

Electrical Contractors and Outsourcing

Posted on February 26, 2020 by Ron Mawhorter

Reliability, hiring and termination prices are persistent problems in the electrical contracting business. Thorough screening, screening and interviewing techniques can help stop reliability difficulties. The question is, do you have the time to do all these things and keep focus on the work website?

First review a listing of functions your company has to do in order to employ, maintain and retain a worker. Place a price on each item using the time value of the man who must handle each distinct item. For instance and simplification, your office manager earns $15.00/hour and spends a half hour a day dealing with employee problems. The time value is $7.50 to do that function. Do this for each item listed below and think of a daily total amount. Divide the total by 8 and determine if you're doing the functions cheaper compared to staffing firm can. Most electrical contractors can't because they're put up operationally, not administratively.

If you will need a guideline to compare prices, most staffing businesses charge a tiny amount on top of every hour charged; utilize 5-7% as a rule of thumb. Bear in mind this includes all labor burden costs including state/federal payroll taxes, worker's com, liability insurance, payroll processing, etc (see list for the remainder ).

Outsourcing your human resources function eliminates the need for:

Placing job advertisements, managing phone calls from advertisements, processing job applications,checking references,performing criminal background checks, scheduling and paying for drug testing (if required), scheduling and conducting interviews, controlling Worker's compensation insurance costs, maintaining liability insurance on workers, paying office staff human resources training,

Employee handbook development, security program development, management and injury reporting, payroll administration, mailing checks and establishing direct deposit balances, payroll tax accounting -- weekly payroll and yearly mailing of W-2's,

Time monitoring of field workers (electricians), supplying and administering health and savings plans, worker's compensation claims processing, processing unemployment claims, managing court ordered garnishments, paying lawyer's fees if a lawsuit is filed against your business, addressing and processing NLRB problems, coping with and paying for additional post-employment duties (wrongful termination suits, HIPPA alarms, etc)...and all the other time consuming costs not mentioned previously that dig to your bottom line!

What many electrical contractors don't take under account is the amount of time away from manufacturing and the amount of time their office staff adheres to recruitment, hiring and keeping each employee on the payroll. This is a variable cost outsourcing labour solves.

Going back to the numbers, variable costs are costs which can be diverse flexibly as requirements change; like the amount of electricians you will need to carry on your payroll at any particular time. The point made here is that labour is a far more flexible source than capital investment. Outsourcing labor supplies you and your employees with freedom from time consuming human resource capabilities. The time you save is better spent advertising, dealing with clients, suppliers, and focusing on the job at your project website.

Spend some time to add up the time and price of the listed functions involved with hiring and keeping electricians. Request a staffing company to supply you with a price breakdown of the hourly fee for each electrician's ability level. Bear in mind staffing businesses cover all of the costs you would and charge a minimal account management fee (the fee is generally much less than what companies spend on the list of HR functions). Compare the costs. Remember to take into account the intangible advantages of reduced liability, time savings and increased freedom to focus on your customer.

Most builders will agree that for any electrical contracting job, outsourcing is economical. 1 key point that has to be emphasized is outsourcing labour isn't a"one size fits all" solution to controlling factor expenses. Businesses that are comfortable where they are don't make good candidates. On the other hand, a company that wants to grow while keeping tight control over variable costs makes an outstanding fit.

We can never predict when an employee will opt to leave a company however we can control exactly what it will cost to replace that individual utilizing effective outsourcing strategies. Keeping the ideal mixture of permanent and temporary workers is the key to controlling the lowest variable prices in our industry -- labour. Outsourcing electricians permits you to control variable costs that are discussed in the next few paragraphs.

As you're aware, variable costs are the costs directly related to the rate of operations in electrical contracting. They're called variable since they change with the size and workload of the enterprise. It follows that the more jobs bid and won; the more labour, material, etc. prices will rise. The more labour costs rise, the more employee-related government costs go up.

This, of course, is compared with overhead or fixed costs. These costs are those which are incurred regardless of whether your company works one or ten jobs. These prices do not change as the rate and size of your operations change unless a dramatic change is made. Variable costs are job specific, whereas, fixed costs are linked to the entire firm. Office leases/mortgages need to get paid no matter what's produced or in what amounts. Hence rent or a mortgage is a fixed price.

Look at a scenario in which you decide your electrical contracting agency yields a 25% contribution margin. Your figure can then be used to ascertain whether variable costs for your job (s) can be reduced. You can opt to bump up the cost of materials and/or lower your labor costs.

Substance pricing adjustments is the easy part. Labor costs aren't. To attract and maintain quality electricians, you need to pay more than the competition, offer benefits and training.

Recall your bottom line or net profit depends upon how you choose to spend each penny of your contribution margin on fixed prices. We all know you can control your fixed costs by deciding how much to spend on vehicles, tools, equipment, phone service and all the rest of your business needs

But, what's the real cost to attract, hire, manage and retain a qualified electrician to get a 3 month project and what's the cost to employ a permanent/full-time employee? You likely know the answer, the price is the same. It's the replacement cost of the worker that will eat into your bottom line once you run all your human resource or human capital management functions in house. And what price do you put on the cost to bring someone new into your organization? And what does it actually cost to replace that individual? The solution is just the price of time -- your time, your staff's time and all time removed from job related tasks.